You are here: Home / Education / Undergraduate courses / Law

Department of Law

The Department of Law currently offers a five-year programme of Laurea Magistrale in Law, which provides students with a comprehensive legal education with a special focus on the law of European integration, and a three-year programme in Legal services, more centred on practical legal training.

The Department also offers a five-year programme of Laurea Magistrale in Law in the Rovigo Campus, 40km North of Ferrara.


Exchange students may take courses from each of those curricula, as well as from other Departments at our University.


The Department of Law runs two double degree programmes with prestigious foreign Universities.


A double degree programme Laurea in Giurisprudenza/ Grado en Derecho is organized jointly with the University of Granada, while a programme Laurea in Giurisprudenza / Licence en droit, Master 1, Master 2 will be operating with the University of Strasbourg as 3 from a.y. 2015/2016.






Via Savonarola, 9
44121 Ferrara

Tel: +39 0532 293493/293495
Fax: +39 0532 293203